The United Kingdom

The United Kingdom of Great Britain or just Britain. People from UK is called British.

The United Kingdom is a unitary state consisting of four countries: England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

London is the capital of the UK,  but each country has its own capital city London, Belfast, Edinburgh and Cardiff respectively.
The UK is a constitutional monarchy with Queen Elizabeth II as the head of state

The flag of the UK is  The Unión Flag. It`s a mixture of the Flag of England, the Flag of Scotland and Saint Patrick’s Flag. Wales is not represented in the Union Flag.

The national anthem of the United Kingdom is "God Save the King", with "King" replaced with "Queen" in the lyrics whenever the monarch is a woman. The anthem’s name remains "God Save the King".

England is the most densely populated country of the UK. People from England is called English.

It occupies most of the southern two-thirds of the island of Great Britain and shares land borders with Scotland to the north and with Wales to the west.

England is one of the world’s most influential centres of cultural development across the world.

The flag of England is the cross of St. George, who is also England’s patron saint and St George’s Day, which falls on England’s national day.

Some of the main cities are: Liverpool (famous for The Beatles), Manchester, Oxford, Cambridge,

PICTURE DESCRIPTION - word list - phrases- National Gallery

¿Y esta publicidad? Puedes eliminarla si quieres.

0 comentarios

¿Y esta publicidad? Puedes eliminarla si quieres
¿Y esta publicidad? Puedes eliminarla si quieres